When you link your card to Spot we do a pre-authorisation on your card. The pre-authorisation amount is just a check to verify that your card is compatible with the app. This means we can keep your card linked to the app so that you can use it multiple times without having to enter your card information each time you want to make a payment. Not to worry, we don’t store your card information on our side, it is tokenised and saved with a bank approved payment gateway.
*Please note: the R3 pre-authorisation will be reversed in your account within 7 days